Hindu astrology uses moon signs

Hindu astrology, popularly known as Indian or Vedic astrology, is an ancient science of prediction that was formulated by Indian sages and seers almost 6000 years ago. Most of the tenets of Hindu astrology can be found in the four Vedas, which are the fountain of Hindu religion and thought.

Forecasts made in Hindu astrology are based on the position of seven major planets, 12 zodiac signs, 12 houses, Rahu, Ketu and the nakshatras or constellations. The seven major planets that are considered in Hindu astrology are Sun, Moon, Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter and Saturn.

It is important to note that in Hindu astrology the sun and the moon are treated as planets. Any change in their positions has a profound bearing on predictions made in Hindu astrology. This is because sun is considered to be the source of all life and the moon is believed to influence the emotional side of man to a great degree.

The Hindu astrology also uses the north and the south nodes in its predictions. These nodes are referred to as Rahu and Ketu. The zodiac signs used in Hindu astrology are almost similar to the western zodiac signs except for the fact that they are all based on the moon. They are therefore referred to as the moon signs. These signs are Mesha, Vrishabha, Mithun, Kataka, Singh, Kanya, Tula, Vrishchika, Dhanus, Makara, Kumbha and Meena.

The houses in Hindu astrology too are the same as in western astrology. Besides this, the Hindu astrology uses a 27 fold subset to the zodiac signs called the nakshatras or constellations to make forecasts. The position of nakshatras at the time of birth is the single most important factor in drawing an individual’s natal chart.

The accuracy of forecasts made in Hindu astrology depends upon the skills of the astrologer. The best astrologers are those who have undertaken a master’s course in Hindu astrology.

© Copyright 2022 Diversified Technologies  508-760-3758
Cape Cod, MA 02664
Privacy Policy | Terms of use | Contact us
Also visit www.CAPECODDOCTOR.com